Gotham Awards 2022 Winners List And How To Watch – Deadline

The 32nd Annual Gotham Awards is underway, and Deadline is updating the list of winners live from an in-person event at Cipriani’s Wall Street in Manhattan. You can watch the live broadcast here.

Find out the remaining winners and nominees in all 12 categories, including the Gender-Neutral Performance Awards, below.

Todd Field won for his screenplay tar, the drama stars Cate Blanchett in a fictional reveal of Lydia Tarr, one of the world’s greatest conductors. The pic of the evening came out with five leading nominations. Charlotte Wells received the Bingham Ray Breakthrough Director Award for after the sun.

The drama of abortion in France is happening Scored a surprise win at International Film. Director Audrey Dewan, who said she was unprepared and that she was shaking, called out to “all the silent women.” [who] They put their lives at risk to defend their initial choices. … This should not happen again. The Lumiere-winning film — which was not submitted for the international Oscar race but was shortlisted for France — beat out favorites including The Irishman. Anisherin from Inisherin and South Korea Decision to leave. Brought to you by IFC Films, is happening It premiered in the United States after the Supreme Court’s decision to annul it was leaked Roe v. Wade But before it becomes law.

The Documentary Film Award went to all this breathes, Director Chunak Sen’s film is about the ‘Kite Brothers’ from Delhi and the birds of prey they rescue from the smog-ridden Indian city. Watch the first film to win Best Documentary Feature at both Sundance and Cannes here.

Also Read :  Big Tech Stocks Plunge with Spooky Parallels to Dotcom Bust: -25% to -66% from Highs so Far

On the TV side, creator Soo Hyo’s drama Pachinko He won for Breakthrough Series – Long Format (over 40 minutes), and moCreated and starring Mohamed Amer and Ramy Youssef, it won the award for Breakthrough Series – Short Format.

W Kamau Bell We need to talk about Cosby He took over Gotham for Breakthrough Nonfiction Series. Ben Whishaw won Outstanding Performance in a New Series for his role as a minor OB/GYM in the AMC+/BBC drama. This will hurt.

Traditionally, among the first awards shows of the movie fame season, Gothams honors the best American films and television, other than Best International and Best Documentary Feature. The best candidates for Feature Focus tar; Everything everywhere at once And the after the sun, both from the A24; mobi cathedral; Film Syndicate Dos Estaciones.

This year’s ceremony will see honorary awards presented to Michelle Williams and Adam Sandler (Performer Tributes); Focus Features’ President Peter Kujawski and Vice Chairman Jason Cassidy (Industry Tribute); The King’s Woman director Gina Prince Bythewood (tribute film); Audible founder and CEO Don Katz (Innovator Tribute); Venice Film Festival (Gotham Impact Salute) and leading actor, director and activist Sidney Poitier (Icon Tribute), who died in January at the age of 94.

The Gotham Awards are awarded to individual films or to performers in films where the vision of an individual director, producer, writer, or writer/director is fully articulated, and where a film cannot be classically defined as “work-for-hire”. Last year, Netflix’s missing daughter Written by Maggie Gyllenhaal, it won Best Picture.

Also Read :  Sample return from Hayabusa2 reveals early history of asteroid Ryugu

Here are the 2022 Gotham Prize winners announced so far, along with the remaining nominees:

The winners

Bingham Ray Breakthrough Director Award

Charlotte Wells after the sun (A24)

Breakout Series – Long Format (more than 40 minutes)

Su Heo, creator; Su Hu, Michael Ellenberg, Lindsey Springer, Teresa Kang Lui, Richard Middleton, Kogonada, Justin Chu and Executive Producers (Apple TV+)

Breakout Series – Short Format (less than 40 minutes)

Mohamed Amer, Ramy Youssef, creators; Mohamed Amer, Ramy Youssef, Ravi Nandan, Haley Sykov, Sullivan “Slick” Naim, Harris Dano, Love Rakhi, Executive Producers (Netflix)

Hack Stories Series

We need to talk about Cosby
And the. Kamau Bell, creator and director; W. Kamau Bell, Andrew Fried, Katie A. King, Vinnie Malhotra, Dean Lillegard, Sarina Roma, Jordan Wynn, Executive Producers (Showtime)

Outstanding performance in a new series

Ben and Shaw in This will hurt (AMC + in association with the BBC)

Best Documentary

It all breathes
Chunak Sen, Director; Aman Mann, Chunak Sen, Producers of Teddy Lever (Sideshow and Submarine Deluxe in association with HBO Documentaries)

The best international feature

is happening
Audrey Dewan, director; Edouard Weil, Alice Girard Producers (IFC Films)

best case scenario

tarTodd Field (Focus Features)

penetration performance

Gracija Filipovic V Morena (Kenu Lorber)

Also Read :  Matthew Perry reveals he 'nearly died' a few years ago


Outstanding supportive performance

Jesse Buckley in The woman speaks (United Artists Releasing / Orion Pictures)

Raul Castillo in inspection (A24)

Hong Chau Fei Whale (A24)

Brian Terry Henry V bridge (Apple TV+)

Nina Hoss in tar (focus features)

Noémie Merlant in tar (focus features)

Ke Huy Quan in Everything everywhere at once (A24)

Mark Rylance in Bones and everything (United Artists Releasing / Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Pictures)

Gabrielle Union inspection (A24)

Ben and Shaw in The woman speaks (United Artists Releasing / Orion Pictures)

Outstanding lead performance

Cate Blanchett in tar (focus features)

Daniel Didwiller in until (United Artists Releasing / Orion Pictures)

Dale Dickey’s love song (Bleeker Street)

Colin Farrell in after yang (A24)

Brendan Fraser in Whale (A24)

Paul Mescal in after the sun (A24)

Thandwe Newton V God’s country (IFC Films)

Aubrey Plaza in Emily the criminal (roadside attractions and vertical entertainment)

Taylor Russell V Bones and everything (United Artists Releasing / Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Pictures)

Michelle Yeoh Everything everywhere at once (A24)

The best feature

after the sun
Charlotte Wells, Director; Adele Romanski, Amy Jackson, Barry Jenkins, Mark Ceryak, Producers (A24)

Ricky D’Ambrose, director; Graham Sowon, Producer (MUBI)

Dos Estaciones
Juan Pablo Gonzalez, director; Ilana Coleman, Jamie Gonsalves, Bruna Haddad, McKenna Buchanan, Producers (Cinema Syndicate)

Everything everywhere at once
Daniel Cowan, Daniel Scheinert, directors; Joe Russo, Anthony Russo, Mike LaRocca, Daniel Kwan, Daniel Scheinert, Jonathan Wang, Producers (A24)

Todd Field, director; Alexandra Milchan, Scott Lambert, Todd Field, Producers (Focus Features)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.